29th Annual Team Tournament – Course Closed


Once a year “Morley-ites” have the privilege of watching some of the top players in the world compete on our home course.

Morley Field is the long time annual host of the Southwestern Disc Golf Invitational Team Tournament. This year marks the 29th edition of this fun but very competitive match play tourney. Players compete for some decent cash but it’s the team bragging rights which continues to be the draw. Teams from as far away as Oregon trek to San Diego the first weekend of December bringing the best players they have to offer. Recent big names include 2008 World Champion Dave Feldberg, 2009 World Champion Avery Jenkins, Val Jenkins, Nate Sexton, Steve Rico, Disc Golf Hall of Fame members Dave Dunipace and Steve Wisecup, young gun Paul McBeth, Bobby Musick, join perennial Team San Diego favorites Micah Dorius, Carlo Pelg, Chris Vilmorin, George Spracklen, Snapper Pierson, Dave Devine, Michael Slonim, and Emily Hardy.

Come out this year to support your team San Diego (especially after last years 6th place “beat-down”).  You don’t want to miss this!

Here are this years team rosters…

Arizona Team

1 Paul Ullibari
2 Mike Downes
3 Zach Walker
4 Mike Lassuy
5 Dan Ginnelly
6 Andrew Bohme
7 Rex Rogers
8 Jeff Burns
9 Rory Self
10 Russell Shelton
11 Harvey Brandt
12 Lisa Reish

Huntington Beach

1 Paul McBeth
2 Bobby Musick
3 Chris Kunde
4 Chris Brophy
5 Joel Hall
6 Kyle Eckman
7 Davis Miller
8 Steve Killian
9 Mark Collicot
10 Marcus Cisneros
11 Tom Clickner
12 Emina Weaver

Team Oregon

1. Avery Jenkins
2. Dave Feldberg
3. Andrew Rich
4. Justin Skinnell
5. Lane Mason
6. LeLand O’Driscoll
7. J.D. Platt
8. Mike Ruzicka
9. Rob Ryan
10. Leroy Jenkins
11. Kurt Bayne
12. Melody King

Sylmar Team

1 Steve Rico
2 Gabe Cota
3 Robert McIntee
4 Chris Horn
5 Bamba Rico
6 Gary Sandoval
7 Billy Comeau
8 Steve Wisecup
9 Mike Byrne
10 Mike Roberts
11 Mark Horn
12 Jennifer Griffin

Santa Cruz Team

1 Nate Doss
2 Don Smith
3 Shasta Criss
4 Jason Esper
5 Troy Farrington
6 Valerie Jenkins
7 Jon Baldwin
8 Doug Werner
9 Jim Hagen
10 Steve Lonhart
11 Hunt Hyde
12 Carrie Berlogar

San Diego Team

1 Micah Dorius
2 Chris Villmorin
3 George Spracklen
4 Carlo Pelg
5 Josh Damron
6 Luke Christensen
7 Daniel Lichtman
8 Dave Devine
9 Mike Slonim
10 Mike Westerman
11 Snapper Pierson
12 Emily Hardy

Redwood Empire Team

1 Derek Billings
2 John Child
3 Josh Sappinfield
4 Roger Cansler
5 Pete Sontag
6 Justin Wilson
7 Nick Peters
8 Jeff Fiedler
9 Scott Riley
10 Kevin Parkhurst
11 Dave Welty
12 Anni Kreml

Oak Grove Team

1 Randy Waite
2 Dagoberto Bribiesca
3 Philo Brathwaite
4 Gabe Gonzales
5 Mel Mills
6 Randy Saab
7 Brian Schitidonkow
8 Robert Cox
9 Kevin McKelvey
10 Dennis Bohanan
11 Cliff Towne
12 Indigo Brude


8 Responses to “29th Annual Team Tournament – Course Closed”

  1. What time does this event start? for those who want to watch

  2. morleyfieldsd Says:


  3. Mike Slonim Says:

    Hey! I’m a perennial team favorite too. I’ve been on the team longer than anybody not named Snapper and I’ve never had a losing record.

  4. I’m not familiar with Oak Grove’s #7 player – couldn’t find him on any tourney results. Is he Tom Whutduhfuk’s cousin?

  5. You would be crazy not to come out and watch this event with the top players in da world at our home course for two days.

  6. Go Team Arizona!!

  7. john tompkins Says:

    oak groves #4 changed to john tomkins, and there #5 is clint tompkins.

  8. Dendog Gordon Says:

    Who won?????

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: